2024 – PAGE 04 – WHY DOES THE PBR CERTIFICATION SYSTEM WORK?

EFFICIENCY THROUGH SYSTEMS AND INNOVATION

Most board review books and courses simply hand you a book and say, “good luck.” That’s how I studied for the USMLE exams, the pediatric board exam (twice) and the internal medicine board exam. I was completely isolated! After purchasing thousands of dollars of board materials, I was left to go through the books and video courses with no real guidance, no feedback from my peers, and absolutely no advice from the authors (besides a one-page preface).

NO MORE ISOLATION

Because of how excruciatingly painful that was, I’ve created a community of pediatricians for you to study with and a blueprint of what to study, how to study it and how to do so EFFICIENTLY!

GUIDED TO SUCCEED

In fact, ALL of the PBR resources are created with your time in mind.

• Will the resource be easy to use?
  • Will it provide more value than existing resources AND provide that value in a more streamlined fashion?
  • Can we make the resource easily accessible via smartphones and tablets?
  • Will the resource reinforce the core concepts laid out in the PBR and in the Q&A book instead of overwhelming you with new concepts?
  • Can we make the resource portable (e.g., audio or video?) so that it can be used at times when a physician, or a mom, or a dad, or a gym-enthusiast, would not normally be able to study?
  • Can we teach you how to become a better studier and maximize your time in front of the books through Deep Study?
  • Can we assist by creating Personalized Schedules for you that map out your study time?
  • Can we help you become a better test-taker through courses on test-taking strategy?